About Me

Hello, and welcome to my blog! In case you don’t know me, my name is Marcella. I am a Registered Dietitian am am starting my Peace Corps adventure in Guyana as of April 2014. I grew up in Santa Rosa, California, and spent much of my younger days riding horses and hanging out at the barn. I graduated in 2013 from Fresno State University, and completed my dietetic internship through Iowa State University. Traveling is my passion, and I am keeping this blog so that the outside world knows what I’m doing and where I am, because I am a nomad at heart.

I hope that I can accurately represent my experiences and inspire others to travel and explore new places. This blog solely represents my thoughts and opinions and does not represent the ideas of the U.S. Peace Corps, the U.S. government or my host country of Guyana.

One thought on “About Me”

Leave a comment